Nicaragua medical mission – Dias dos

I’ll be brief because I have to run this morning and eat breakfast before leaving for the clinic that I am working at in Leon!


Yesterday I got a tour of the city of Managua and had an orientation to the organization that I am working for. It was a day filled with new food, love, information, and a whole lot of Spanish.

One thing of note regarding health, since this is a health blog… There are not a lot of fresh fruit and veggie choices here. I didn’t realize how blessed I am in the states to be able to grab an apple and eat it without worry. Food for thought! 

More later tonight after my first day in clinic! 

Leave a Reply

