Tea Time – Calendula Tea

Try adding tea to your daily routine. Below is the tea of the month to try. Insert the tea in place of your morning cup of coffee or have it instead of a snack between lunch and dinner.

“Better to be deprived of food for three days than of tea for one.” – Ancient Chinese Proverb

A Pot of Gold Tea

(Calendula, Marigold)

marigold-tea-health-benefits-1024x568

How to?

FRESH

Take 1 teaspoon of Marigold flower petals and add to boiling water for 7-10 minutes (shorter for light tea, longer for strong tea). Strain out petals and enjoy.

DRIED

Take 1 teaspoon of dried Marigold flower petals and add to your cup of boiling hot water for 3-5 minutes. Strain out petals and enjoy OR use an infuser and drink away.

Benefits?

  • Heart health (prevention)
  • Reduces digestive distress & improves inflammatory bowel conditions
  • Decreases swollen lymph glands and encourages lymphatic circulation
  • General detoxification – great before flu season
  • Decreases menopause and menstruation symptoms, can help to regulate menstruation
  • Antibacterial and fungal properties to help fight of pelvic and bowel infections

WORD MASH

All of these are qualities of A Pot of Gold tea…

Antiseptic, Astringent, Antiviral, Antispasmodic, Estrogenic, Anti-Inflammatory, Bitter Tonic, Diaphoretic, Detoxifier, Diuretic

Sugar Cleanse - Day #17 By now I have adjusted to life with no sugar and the weird arm rash went away! I am excited to continue my sugarless journey! But I will probably have some on my birthday in a week. :-) Everything in moderation...

Sugar Cleanse – Day #17
By now I have adjusted to life with no sugar and the weird arm rash went away! I am excited to continue my sugarless journey! But I will probably have some on my birthday in a week. 🙂 Everything in moderation…

My name is Emma Petshow and I am a 3rd year naturopathic medical student at the National College of Natural Medicine in Portland, OR. For more about myself, check out my bio. This blog is intended for information about preventive health and lifestyle improvement. The information contained on this blog is not to be used as medical advice. For specific medical advice you should consult your physician.
Leave a Reply

